rendering large scenes causes net render to turn on

Moderators: Alejandro, Victor.Feliz

rendering large scenes causes net render to turn on

Postby chrismighton » Mon Sep 26, 2011 10:46 pm

Hi I'm testing out the trial version of Colimo for my work place to see if we can use it.
I've been trying to render a fairly large max scene. Once I run the colimo export, it automatically starts up net render.

I've been able to render out and successfully adjust small max scenes locally on my computer just fine.

I'm wondering if this is just an issue with large scenes?

I'm using Max 2011 x64 with windows 7 and rendering with Vray 1.50.SP5.
BOXX computer with intel core i7 CPU x980 @3.33GHZ 12GB RAM
chrismighton
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 10:37 pm

Re: rendering large scenes causes net render to turn on

Postby Alejandro » Tue Sep 27, 2011 8:56 am

The script uses your render parameters, so net render shouldn't be started unless you have it activated. Could you send the scene (or a part of it) to investigate it?
The scene size is not important here, if you can render the scene, the script can render it in the same way.
Alejandro
Motiva Team
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 1:25 pm

Re: rendering large scenes causes net render to turn on

Postby chrismighton » Wed Sep 28, 2011 6:55 pm

Ok, I was able to get it to work. I just imported all objects into a new, fresh scene. There was something weird and buggy going on in the scene that was causing net render to turn on at render time even though it wasn't on.

Thanks!

-Chris.
chrismighton
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 10:37 pm

Re: rendering large scenes causes net render to turn on

Postby coool12 » Fri Nov 30, 2012 10:56 am

nice posts........
coool12
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 10:46 am


Return to Bugs Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest