doesn't work [fixed]

Moderators: Alejandro, Victor.Feliz

doesn't work [fixed]

Postby marciani » Sat Jan 01, 2011 10:36 pm

Hi,
some strange situation happen with this script.
My spec is Windows vista 64 bit , 3ds max 2010, mental ray.
first scene:
render in 3ds max is right in colimo all grey and nothingh happen with the change.


ERROR.jpg


Floor everytime not correct (arch-design like all shaders in scene)


the web export(save states) doesn'work, build the page not the link
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
marciani
Licensed User
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 10:32 pm

Re: doesn't work

Postby Alejandro » Sun Jan 02, 2011 10:13 am

Please, could you send us by PM or by e-mail the scene files?

Alsomake sure that textures have full path in 3dsmax, since sometimes you can have a splitted path (only the texture name) and max will load the texture if it's in the users paths or in the same path than the scene, but the full path is needed to copy the textures for use later in colimo.

About the web part, not sure of understand the problem. There's no html file generated? The .clm file will give us more info about what is wrong here.
Regards
Alejandro
Motiva Team
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 1:25 pm

Re: doesn't work

Postby kiteman » Sun Jan 02, 2011 6:40 pm

I had this same problem with the textures and I think the problem is to select the stage lights. In my scene I have two lights and select the two gives me problems. If you only choose a light, it behaves strangely. If you select no light everything works perfectly.

On the other hand, export to web, not working properly. I can only see the panel but I can not see any picture.

Best Regards.
kiteman
Betatest Group
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 1:13 pm

Re: doesn't work

Postby Alejandro » Sun Jan 02, 2011 7:14 pm

Please, could you send any scene? I can't reproduce here with MR lights.

How many new materials are you adding to the states manager? Please send alse the .clm file AFTER all required materials have been added to the states manager for the web part.

Thanks in advance
Regards
Alejandro
Motiva Team
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 1:25 pm

Re: doesn't work

Postby kiteman » Sun Jan 02, 2011 8:14 pm

Here you have a very simple scene. If you test the lights you will see the error of which I spoke.

I leave also obtained to export files to web

Greetings.
kiteman
Betatest Group
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 1:13 pm

Re: doesn't work

Postby Alejandro » Sun Jan 02, 2011 8:34 pm

Please also post which objects and lights you select in the scene.

You can send it also by email (with the envelope under my contact information, on right of this post)
Alejandro
Motiva Team
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 1:25 pm

Re: doesn't work

Postby marciani » Thu Jan 06, 2011 9:18 am

Hi, i can't upload on the forum the colimo.exe and max file (too big 15 mb)......
Let me know
Leo
marciani
Licensed User
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 10:32 pm

Re: doesn't work

Postby Alejandro » Thu Jan 06, 2011 9:22 am

Please, send it to lab[at]motivacg.com but only your scene not the colimo.exe

Thanks for your help
Alejandro
Motiva Team
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 1:25 pm


Return to Bugs Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest

cron